Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Managing in-app notifications

In-app notifications for MYOB Advanced Business and MYOB Advanced Payroll keep you up to date with the latest upgrade and product information. When you're subscribed, you'll see the latest notifications every time you log into MYOB Advanced Business or MYOB Advanced Payroll.

By default, we automatically subscribe at least one system administrator to the notifications.

Here's an example of an in-app notification:

To subscribe or unsubscribe from notifications

  1. In the top right of the screen, click the down arrow next to your user profile.
  2. Click My Profile.
  3. In User Profile, select the Notification Group tab.
  4. Select your preferred subscription options:
    • To subscribe, select the checkbox.
    • To unsubscribe, unselect the checkbox.

      If you want to know about upgrade and maintenance information, subscribe to System Maintenance.

  5. Click save (
    ).

To view notifications that you've acknowledged

  1. In the top right of the screen, click the down arrow next to your user profile.
  2. Click My Profile.

  3. In User Profile, select the Active Notifications tab.

  4. Click the notification's title to see the details.
JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.